Back to  Home Page
Membership Information Benefits Schools
Purpose Americorps Contact Us
Founding & Participating Presidents and Chancellors
View the Regions
Type of Institution
Austin Community College* Dr. Richard Fonte Public Community College
Brookhaven College* Dr. Alice Villadsen Public Community College
Cedar Valley College Dr. Carol Spencer Public Community College
Central College - HCCS Dr. Jack E. Daniels Public
Collin County Community College* Dr. Cary A. Israel Public Community College
Concordia University at Austin* Dr. Thomas Cedel Independent
Dallas County Community College District* Dr. J. William Wenrich Public Community College
Del Mar College* Dr. Gustavo Valadez Public Community College
Eastfield College Dr. Rodger A. Pool Public Community College
El Centro Dr. Wright Lassiter, Jr. Public Community College
Houston Community College System Dr. Bruce Leslie Public
Huston-Tillotson College* Dr. Larry Earvin Independent
Mountian View Dr. Monique Amer Public Community College
North Harris Montgomery Community College* Dr. John Pickleman Public Community College
North Lake College Dr. Herlinda Martinez Coronado Public Community College
Northeast College - HCCS Dr. Margaret L. Forde Public
Northwest College - HCCS Dr. Zachary R. Hodges Public
Our Lady of the Lake University* Dr. Tessa Martinez Pollack Independent
Prairie View A&M University* Mr. Willie Tempton Public
Rice University Dr. Malcolm Gillis Independent
Richland College* Dr. Stephen Mittelstet Public Community College
South Plains College Dr. Gary McDaniel Public Community College
Southeast College - HCCS Dr. Sylvia R. Ramos Public
Southern Methodist University Dr. R. Gerald Turner Independent
Southwest College - HCCS Dr. Sue Cox Public
Southwestern University Dr. Jake B. Schrum Independent
St. Edward's University* Dr. George E. Martin Private
St. Mary's University* Dr. Charles Cotrell Independent
St. Philip's College Dr. Angie S. Runnels Public Community College
Stephen F. Austin State University Dr. Tito Guerro III Public
Texarkana College* Mr. Frank Coleman Public Community College
Texas Christian University Dr. Michael Ferrari Independent
Texas Tech University* Dr. David Schmidly Public
The University of Houston - Downtown* Dr. Max Castillo Public
The University of Houston - System* Dr. Arthur K. Smith Public
The University of Houston - Victoria* Dr. Karen Haynes Public
The University of North Texas* Dr. Norval Pohl Public
The University of St. Thomas* Rev. J. Michael Miller Independent
The University of Texas - Arlington Dr. Robert E. Witt Public
The University of Texas - Brownsville* Dr. Juliet Garcia Public
The University of Texas - El Paso* Dr. Diana Natalicio Public
Trinity University Dr. John R. Brazil Independent

* Founding Member Institution

This targeted group of presidents evolved in the following ways:
  • A current member of Campus Compact (National)
  • Personal relationships with TxCVCS board or staff members
  • The institution contacted TxCVCS with interest


© Texas Tech University, Lubbock, Texas
All Rights Reserved
Maintained by: Student Affairs Webmaster